Adelitas Way Announce Summer Tour

(June 9, 2010) – Following consecutive tours with Chevelle and Puddle of Mudd this year, hard-rocking road-warriors Adelitas Way are ready to tour the Midwest with Halestorm in July. The band has already shared dates with the likes of Three Days Grace, Papa Roach, Theory Of A Deadman, Breaking Benjamin and Shinedown.

Adelitas Way’s Virgin Records debut album has garnered success with its current anthemic single, “Last Stand”, paving the way to the mainstream. Plus, the group’s explosive first single, “Invincible”, can be heard as the WWE Superstars theme song and has been featured in trailers for the motion picture “The Losers,” as well as on promo spots for CSI Miami.

Led by frontman Rick DeJesus, the band is grounded by native Californian drummer Trevor Stafford and New-York bred bassist Derek Johnston and includes guitarists Keith Wallen and Creighton Bibbs. It isn’t easy to assemble such a diverse crew—with influences ranging from indie-rock to hardcore to classic rock—but it seems to be paying off as DeJesus explains, “It took a while to find this ideal lineup, where we all want the same thing. And everything finally feels right.”

DON’T MISS ADELITAS WAY WITH HALESTORM:

Friday, July 2 – Evansville, IN – Woody’s West w/Halestorm
Saturday, July 3 – Detroit, MI – I- Rock w/Halestorm
Tuesday, July 6 – Atlanta, GA – Masquerade w/Halestorm
Wednesday, July 7 – Knoxville, TN – The Valarium w/Halestorm
Friday, July 9 – Dayton, OH – McGruffy’s House of Rock w/Halestorm
Saturday, July 10 – Ft. Wayne, IN – Headwaters Park w/Halestorm
Tuesday, July 13 – Albuquerque, NM – Launchpad w/Halestorm
Saturday, July 24 – Missoula, MT – Wilma Theatre w/Halestorm
Sunday, July 25 – Billings, MT – Shrine Auditorium w/Halestorm
Tuesday, July 27 – Cedar Rapids, IA- 1st Avenue Live w/Halestorm
Thursday, July 29 – Tulsa, OK – The Marquee w/Halestorm