Taking Back Sunday Announce Headlining Summer Tour

Taking Back Sunday has announced a headlining summer tour.  The nationwide run, which kicks off June 14th in Denver, CO and runs through July 31st in Chicago, IL, will feature Thursday as direct support along with Colour Revolt on all dates. The New Regime and We are the In Crowd will open on select dates.   All shows go on-sale this week.

The New York band will be releasing their new album on June 28, 2011. Recorded in Los Angeles with producer Eric Valentine (Queens of the Stone Age, All American Rejects), Taking Back Sunday is their fifth studio effort, three of which have been certified gold.  The self-titled release marks a return to the band’s original line-up from their 2002 debut Tell All Your Friends:  vocalist Adam Lazzara, guitarist Eddie Reyes and drummer Mark O’Connell have reunited with vocalist/guitarist John Nolan and bass player Shaun Cooper, who departed in 2003.   Tell All Your Friends has sold over one million records worldwide, spawned breakthrough anthem “Cute without the ‘E’ (Cut from the Team) and launched the band as one of the most influential of its generation.

First single off the album, “Faith (When I Let You Down),” is available on all digital properties starting today. The track is also available as part of an iTunes exclusive EP,  which features new song “El Paso” and a 2011 acoustic version of “Great Romances of the 20th Century”, which originally appeared on Tell All Your Friends.

Full tour dates as well as presale and on-sale information available at  www.takingbacksunday.com.